Partners for Student Success Careers  /  Staff Directory  /  Staff Login  /  Frontline
Special School District of St. Louis County

Stewart, Goodman re-elected to Board of Education

Two candidates who were elected to seats on the Special School District Board of Education were sworn in and seated at the Board's March 13, 2012, meeting.

Those elected to the board and their subdistricts are:

  • Incumbent Marilyn Stewart - Subdistrict 5, Brentwood, Kirkwood, Lindbergh, Maplewood-Richmond Heights, Valley Park and Webster Groves school districts; and
  • Incumbent Jan Goodman - Subdistrict 6, Clayton, Normandy, Ritenour and University City school districts.

After the newly elected Board members were sworn in, election of officers was held. Dr. James Westbury was re-elected Board president; Dr. Daniel Cuneo was re-elected vice president; and Dr. Zella Williams was elected secretary. SSD Chief Financial Officer Rich Carver will continue as treasurer of the Board of Education.

With the passage of Proposition S in 1998, SSD Board of Education members are interviewed and elected by the District's Governing Council. The Council is comprised of one Board of Education representative from each of the 22 school districts in St. Louis County.

The SSD Governing Council elected the Board of Education members at its meeting on March 5, 2012. Both candidates were unopposed and will serve three-year terms.

SSD Fast Facts
Contact SSD  /  Accessibility  /  RFPs  /  Public Notices  /  Site Map   /  E-news

12110 Clayton Rd, Town & Country, MO 63131  /  314.989.8100  /  314.989.8552 – 711 (Missouri Relay)

Special School District of St. Louis County (SSD) is a leader in providing special education services to students with disabilities and also provides a wide range of career and technical education programs.
SSD logo
Twitter Facebook
Translate this site:
Complete a survey about today's website visit