Partners for Student Success Careers  /  Staff Directory  /  Staff Login  /  SubFinder
Special School District of St. Louis County

Governing Council

The Governing Council is a 22-member oversight board for SSD consisting of one Board of Education member from each of St. Louis County’s 22 public school districts.

The Governing Council reviews and approves the district’s annual budget; reviews and approves a five-year rolling plan for the district; and interviews and elects the seven members of the SSD Board of Education.

Governing Council Members

Affton School District
Larry Knox
Bayless School District
Jeff Preisack / Michelle Padgett (Alternate)
Brentwood School District
Katrina Harper / Keith Rabenberg (Alternate)
Clayton School District
Jane Klamer
Ferguson-Florissant School District
Scott Ebert / Robert Chabot (Alternate)
Hancock Place School District
Garrett Mees / Leslie Vineyard (Alternate)
Hazelwood School District
Brenda Youngblood* / Ann Gibbons (Alternate)
Jennings School District
John Schlereth / Reggie Hall (Alternate)
Kirkwood School District
Andy Stewart / E.J. Miller (Alternate)
Ladue School District
Ken Smith / Sheri Glantz (Alternate)
Lindbergh School District
Kathleen Kienstra / Kara Gotsch (Alternate)
Maplewood-Richmond Heights School District
Dawn Medina / Maria Langston (Alternate)
Mehlville School District
Larry Felton / Kathleen Eardley (Alternate)
Normandy School District
Sheila Williams / William H. Humphrey (Alternate)
Parkway School District
Kim Appelbaum / Bruce Major (Alternate)
Pattonville School District
Ronald Kuschel / Cindy Candler (Alternate)
Ritenour School District
Mike Aitken / Ruth Greco (Alternate)
Riverview Gardens School District
Veronica Morrow-Reel / Mark Tranel (Alternate)
Rockwood School District
Sherri Rogers / Dominique Paul (Alternate)
University City School District
John Clark / Stacy Clay (Alternate)
Valley Park School District
Della Steele
Webster Groves School District
Steve Loher / Amy Clendennen (Alternate)

*Governing Council Chairperson
SSD Fast Facts
Currently scheduled Governing Council meetings for the 2013-2014 school year are:

All meetings begin at 7 p.m. at the SSD Central Administrative Offices, 12110 Clayton Road in Town & Country, in rooms 60 and 61 unless otherwise indicated. All meeting dates are subject to change.

For the latest information on the Governing Council’s meeting schedule, call 314.989.8281.

Contact SSD  /  Accessibility  /  RFPs  /  Public Notices  /  Site Map   /  E-news  /  Legislator Lookup   

12110 Clayton Rd, Town & Country, MO 63131  /  314.989.8100  /  314.989.8552 – 711 (Missouri Relay)

Special School District of St. Louis County (SSD) is a leader in providing special education services to students with disabilities and also provides a wide range of career and technical education programs.
SSD logo
Like us on Facebook