2021 Building Block Award Winners

  • SSD has nearly 2,000 paraprofessionals throughout the District who work directly with students to help them succeed in the classroom and beyond. The support they provide to students is immeasurable, and the time and effort they put forth toward student success is one of the most valuable assets within the District.

    For their efforts in helping students succeed, the following paraprofessionals were named Building Block Award winners:

    • Heather Bell
      Ladue Early Childhood Center, Ladue Schools
    • Mark Bryant
      Barretts Elementary School, Parkway Schools
    • Cathy Burkard
      Bellerive Elementary School, Parkway Schools
    • Belinda Clark
      St. Clare Hospital, Vocational Skills Program, SSD
    • Dana Dalba
      McGrath Elementary/Brentwood Middle School, Brentwood School District
    • Sarah M. Elliott
      Neuwoehner High School, SSD
    • Chyrisse Lenard
      Hazelwood North Middle School, Hazelwood School District
    • Kelly Nea
      Ackerman School, SSD
    • Dee Pliakos
      Meramec Elementary School, School District of Clayton
    • Candice Steward
      McCluer High School, Ferguson-Florissant School District