Students Honored for Achievements

  • The Rosemary Zander Award has long recognized the accomplishments of students receiving services or technical education courses from SSD. Since 1988, students have been honored for success in a variety of categories – academics, arts, athletics, communications, vocational training, employment, independent living skills, community service, and extracurricular activities. Our recipients are chosen by a panel of judges who carefully review and score the many nominations submitted each year, pouring over the heartfelt and thoughtful words of SSD staff who clearly think the world of their students. While it makes the selection challenging, it is also a true testament to the special work of SSD. Thank you to all of our nominators and congratulations to our Rosemary Zander Award recipients! 

    We are pleased to recognize the outstanding achievements of the 2021-22 Rosemary Zander Award recipients...   

  • Jeremy Absalon
  • Lateefat Adelekan
  • Jia Billadeau
  • Anna Breihan
  • Xavier Brown
  • Paul Davey
  • Dominic Erb
  • Ava Giles
  • Christal Hall
  • Kara Johnson
  • Brianna May
  • Shayne McLaughlin
  • Lamontae Poke
  • Joseph Presson
  • Rosario Rico
  • Brady Schnable