• Messages submitted to the SSD Board of Education will be addressed by the superintendent and other appropriate staff members. This does not mean that staff and public messages are not of interest to the Board. Rather, we believe that most messages can be dealt with most effectively and efficiently when handled by appropriate staff, on a more personal level, in accordance with Board policy. Administrative staff will report back to the Board on resolution of submitted comments and questions.

Board of Education

  • dan cuneo

    Dr. Dan Cuneo, Board President

    (Current Term: 2020-2023)

    Dan Cuneo joined the SSD Board of Education in 2000. As the Subdistrict 2 representative, Cuneo serves the Affton, Bayless, Hancock Place and Mehlville school districts. Cuneo, who is a clinical psychologist, currently works as a court psychologist and psychological consultant and serves as an adjunct assistant professor at Southern Illinois University School of Medicine.

  • Katie Pottroff

    Ms. Katie Pottroff, Board Vice President

    (Current Term: 2019-2022)

    Katie Pottroff was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2019 and represents Subdistrict 3, the Parkway School District. Her community involvement includes serving as a school volunteer and Girl Scout troop leader.

  • yuval asnerDr. Yuval Asner, Director

    (Current Term: 2020-2023)

    Yuval Asner was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2020 and represents Subdistrict 7, which includes the Ladue and Rockwood school districts. Asner, a child and adolescent psychiatrist, works in his own medical practice at Mercy Clinic. He completed residencies in psychiatry and child and adolescent psychiatry at Johns Hopkins Hospital, and is a member of the American Academy of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry (AACAP).

  • Meredith Byers

    Dr. Meredith Byers, Director

    (Current Term: 2021-2024)

    Meredith Byers was elected to the SSD Board of Education in March 2021 and represents Subdistrict 5, which covers the Brentwood, Kirkwood, Lindbergh, Maplewood-Richmond Heights, Valley Park and Webster Groves school districts. She works as a diagnostic radiologist and is an active volunteer in the Kirkwood School District, including serving on the district’s Health Advisory Council and educational equity and wellness committees.

  • Curtis Faulkner

    Mr. Curtis Faulkner, Director

    (Current Term: 2020-2023)

    Curtis Faulkner was elected to the SSD Board of Education in 2018 and represents Subdistrict 1, which includes the Hazelwood and Jennings school districts. His community involvement includes volunteering and serving on a variety of committees in the Hazelwood School District.

  • Tiffany Hudson

    Ms. Tiffany Hudson, Director

    (Current Term: 2021-2024)

    Tiffany Hudson was elected to the SSD Board of Education in March 2021 and represents Subdistrict 6, which includes Clayton, Normandy, Ritenour and University City school districts. She works as a communications consultant, with experience working in nonprofit communications and advocacy organizations.

  • scott moeller

    Mr. Scott Moeller, Director

    (Current Term: 2021-2022)

    Scott Moeller was elected to the SSD Board of Education in March 2021 as the Board Director for Subdistrict 4, representing the Ferguson-Florissant, Pattonville, and Riverview Gardens school districts. He is a social studies teacher at Parkway North High School, where he has also served as an athletic coach and is a founding member of the social justice action committee at Parkway North.