2020 Key to the Classroom Award Winners

  • The Key to the Classroom Award recognizes the achievements of SSD’s excellent educators. These teachers are selected for their creative approaches to student learning, innovative programming and commitment to student success. One Key to the Classroom recipient is selected by a committee as the SSD Teacher of the Year. The SSD teacher and location to which he or she is assigned are:

    • Jennifer Balog
      Crestview Middle School, Rockwood School District
    • Laura Beckhard
      Itinerant Teacher of the Visually Impaired, Rockwood School District
    • Damon Cetro
      Hixson Middle School, Webster Groves School District
    • Rodnesha Chatman
      Hazelwood North Middle School, Hazelwood School District
    • Margery Doss
      Ackerman School, SSD
    • Courtney Douty
      Pattonville Heights Middle School, Pattonville School District
    • Bethany Hoekzema
      Sperreng Middle School, Lindbergh Schools
    • Sarah Nowell
      Mehlville High School/Oakville High School, Mehlville School District
    • Faith Rose
      Eureka Elementary School, Rockwood School District
    • Tracy Wolz
      Itinerant Teacher of the Orthopedically Impaired, Countywide, SSD