2019 Key to the Classroom Award Winners

  • The Key to the Classroom Award recognizes the achievements of SSD’s excellent educators. These teachers are selected for their creative approaches to student learning, innovative programming and commitment to student success. One Key to the Classroom recipient is selected by a committee as the SSD Teacher of the Year. The SSD teacher and location to which he or she is assigned are:

    • Nicole Bruce
      Ladue Early Childhood Center, Ladue Schools

    • Julie David
      Vocational Skills Program, SSD

    • Kim Fallert
      Vocational Skills Program, SSD

    • Dana Givens
      Normandy 7th-8th Grade Center, Normandy Schools Collaborative

    • Katie Goelz
      North Glendale Elementary School, Kirkwood School District

    • Clarence Hines
      North Technical High School, SSD

    • Marcie Huelsing
      Lindbergh Early Childhood West, Lindbergh Schools

    • Terri Lyell
      Parkwood Elementary School, Pattonville School District

    • Kathryn O’Rourke
      Litzsinger School, SSD

    • Amy Wassman
      Brentwood Middle School, Brentwood School District