Partners for Student Success Careers  /  Staff Directory  /  Staff Login  /  Frontline
Special School District of St. Louis County
Students Honored For Achievements

On April 23, 2015, the Special Education Foundation and SSD joined together to recognize the outstanding achievements of local students at the annual Commitment to Kids Banquet. This year, 23 students received the Rosemary Zander Award. Others were also honored with financial scholarships for college and summer camps.

The Rosemary Zander Award has long recognized the accomplishments of students receiving services from SSD. Since 1988, students have been honored for success in a variety of categories – academics, arts, athletics, communications, vocational training, employment, independent living skills, community service and extracurricular activities. 

Each of the 2015 award recipients has diverse achievements and has had varied challenges to meet and overcome. And they all have demonstrated the central mission of SSD – all students can learn and succeed, and make a successful contribution to our community.

These award winners have demonstrated a wide variety of inspirational qualities, from perseverance, determination and a joyful spirit to a commitment to excellence. They have gone above and beyond and have become role models and mentors to others. Congratulations to these fine students!

Click here to see a complete list of the award and scholarship winners honored at the Commitment to Kids banquet.

To learn more about each Rosemary Zander Award winner’s inspiring story, read their individual profiles at the links below. Honorees will also be featured in the coming weeks on SSD's Facebook page.

Aaron Alster Whitman Kibble
Kyronda Brown Darius Matthews
Seyoon Choi Asha Medley-Turner
Dominick Colosimo Michael Mitchell
Jack Coulter Matthew Montgomery
Alana Curth Nathaniel Parker
Annie Donnell Gabe Pearson
Madeleine Gildehaus Carson Sears
Gabriela Gonzalez-Snyder Sarah Sharp
Ezra Heard Eric Viehman
Brandon Jones Malik Warbington

Published May 2015


Contact SSD  /  Accessibility  /  RFPs  /  Public Notices  /  Site Map   /  E-news

12110 Clayton Rd, Town & Country, MO 63131  /  314.989.8100  /  314.989.8552 – 711 (Missouri Relay)

Special School District of St. Louis County (SSD) is a leader in providing special education services to students with disabilities and also provides a wide range of career and technical education programs.
SSD logo
Twitter Facebook
Translate this site:
Complete a survey about today's website visit